Hazy shades of Autumn

I’m back, here, in my favourite place, Applecross, Wester Ross.

I’ve seen lots on my way here.  I’ve done lots, I’ve eaten lots… I should be keen to share it all, in great detail, but right now all I want to do is lay here in front of the wood burning stove, supping whisky and re-living a few special moments from the past 48 hours…

The drive North… heading into Glencoe…

Guy Fawkes night, on the shores of Lochcarron (Wicker Man comes to mind)…

Lochcarron to Applecross…

Crystal clear view of Skye from the summit of the Bealach-Na-Ba…

Dusk on Applecross Bay…

It’s going to be an amazing week.

Posted on November 7, 2011, in Photography, Scotland, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I love the ones with roads. They are gorgeous, but then so are the rest of your photos!

  2. Oh wow- dusk is fabulous! What a stunning place to come home to.
    I was out kicking Autumn leaves about in the Yorkshire Moors today and haven’t got round to uploading all my photos yet so know how you feel.
    Guy Fawkes is my birthday so it’s always special – so nice of all these people to celebrate with me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 252 other followers

